<< Go To Back

FSWA announces 2016 award winners
The News
Written by Andy Behrens   
Newcomer of the Year - Juan Carlos Blanco, RotoWire 
Humor Article of the Year - Chris Mitchell, RotoExperts
Golf Writer of the Year - Michael Riek, RotoWire
Hockey Writer of the Year - James Capone, Scout Fantasy
Basketball Writer of the Year - Ryan Knaus, Rotoworld
College Writer of the Year - John McKechnie, RotoWire
Racing Writer of the Year - Mark Taylor, RotoWire
Best Podcast, all sports - RotoWire Basketball with Nick Whalen and D.J. Trainor
Best Video - Fantasy Football Live, Yahoo Sports
Best Radio Program - Pro Football Focus with Jeff Ratcliffe
Best Baseball Publication - Rotoworld
Best Baseball Podcast - USA TODAY Fantasy Baseball with Steve Gardner
Baseball Article of the Year, Print - Rob Leibowitz, RotoHeaven
Baseball Article of the Year, Online - Michael Rathburn, RotoWire
Best Baseball Series - Ray Flowers, Fantasy Alarm
Baseball Writer of the Year - Ray Murphy, BaseballHQ
Best Football Publication - Football Diehards
Best Football Podcast - Draft Sharks with Jared Smola, Kevin English and Matt Schauf
Football Article of the Year, Print - Jeff Zimmerman, RotoWire
Football Article of the Year, Online - Drew Loftis, New York Post
Best Football Series: Brandon Murchison, RotoExperts
Football Writer of the Year - Jeff Zimmerman, RotoWire


Over 500 submissions were received across 22 categories this year. RotoWire led all companies with eight wins, while RotoExperts and Rotoworld also received multiple awards. Ryan Knaus of Rotoworld was a repeat winner in his category, Basketball Writer of the Year. Congratulations to all winners and finalists.