<< Go To Back

2015 FSWA awards finalists Print
Written by Andy Behrens   
Thursday, 07 January 2016 18:59

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association announced finalists for its 2015 writing and media awards on Thursday afternoon. This is the FSWA's twelfth awards season, and the organization received a record number of nominations. All submissions were reviewed by an independent panel of university professors, via a blind judging process. Winners will be announced live on SiriusXM in the coming weeks. 

Finalists for the 2015 awards are as follows:


Video of the Year

FanDuel, WFFC Qualifier
Pat Mayo FNTSY
Yahoo's Fantasy Football Live


Radio Show of the Year

FanDuel Daily with Jeff Mans & Tommy G
Fantasy Drive with Elfrink & Flowers
Scout Fantasy with Dr. Roto & Tommy G


Best Fantasy Podcast 

RotoGrinders Daily Fantasy Fix (Dan Back & Gabriel Harber)
Harris Football (Chris Harris)
Rotowire Fantasy Soccer (Andrew Laird)
Her Fantasy Football (Brandon Lee)
East Coast Offense (Chris Liss)


Racing Writer of the Year

Daniel Dobish
Stephen Young
CJ Radune


Golf Writer of the Year

Jeff Bergerson
Daniel Dobish
Greg Vara


College Sports Writer of the Year

Chris Bennett
Brad Evans
Christopher Feery


Newcomer of the Year

Alex Chamberlain
Jason Rock Phelps
Chris Raybon


Humor Article of the Year

David Gonos
Chris Liss
Salvatore Stefanile


Hockey Writer of the Year

John Britt
Michael Clifford
Andrew Fiorentino
Neil Parker


Basketball Writer of the Year

Derek Farnsworth
Ryan Knaus
Benny Ricciardi


Best Fantasy Baseball Publication

2015 Starting Pitcher Guide (Paul Sporer)
Rotowire Fantasy Baseball Guide
Ron Shandler's Baseball Forecaster


Baseball Article of the Year, Online

Ryan Bloomfield
Patrick Davitt
Erik Siegrist


Baseball Article of the Year, Print

Jeff Erickson
Paul Sporer
David Regan


Best Baseball Ongoing Series

Jason Collette
Logan Hitchcock
Michael Rathburn


Baseball Writer of the Year

Ryan Bloomfield
Alex Chamberlain
Patrick Davitt
Mike Podhorzer
Todd Zola


Best Football Publication

Fantasy Football Draftbook
Fantasy Football Pro Forecast
USA Today Fantasy Football 


Football Article of the Year, Online

Matthew De Lima
Jeff Paur
JJ Zachariason


Football Article of the Year, Print

Gary Davenport
Joseph Juan
Jeff Paur


Best Football Ongoing Series

Robert McMann
Steve Schwarz
JJ Zachariason


Football Writer of the Year

Brad Evans
Andrew Laird
Armando Marsal
Vlad Sedler
JJ Zachariason 


JJ Zachariason of numberFire is a finalist for three awards. Also receiving multiple finalist nods were Ryan Bloomfield (BaseballlHQ), Alex Chamberlain (FanGraphs), Patrick Davitt (BaseballHQ), Daniel Dobish (RotoExperts), Brad Evans (Yahoo), Tommy Gelati (SiriusXM), Andrew Laird (Rotowire), Chris Liss (Rotowire), Jeff Paur (RealTime) and Paul Sporer (FanGraphs, Rotowire).

Last Updated on Saturday, 09 January 2016 05:42