<< Go To Back

2015 FSWA award winners announced Print
Written by Andy Behrens   
Friday, 12 February 2016 07:45

Winners of the 2015 Fantasy Sports Writers Association awards were announced live on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio on Tuesday, February 9. The awards program was hosted by Glenn Colton and Rick Wolf, who were joined in studio by FSWA Hall of Famer Scott Engel and association president Andy Behrens. Fifteen winners were interviewed during the two-hour show. 

Here's a full rundown of this year's FSWA award recipients: 

Newcomer of the year: Alex Chamberlain, FanGraphs
Humor article of the year: Chris Liss, RotoWire
Video of the year: Pat Mayo, Fantasy Sports Network
Podcast of the year: Chris Harris, Harris Football
Radio show of the year: FanDuel Daily on SiriusXM, with Jeff Mans and Tommy G
College sports writer of the year: Chris Feery, FootballGuys
Racing writer of the year: C.J. Radune, RotoWire
Golf writer of the year: Jeff Bergerson, Fantasy Golf Insider
Hockey writer of the year: Andrew Fiorentino, RotoWire
Basketball writer of the year: Ryan Knaus, Rotoworld
Best fantasy baseball publication: Ron Shandler's Baseball Forecaster
Baseball article of the year, print: David Regan, RotoWire
Baseball article of the year, online: Ryan Bloomfield, BaseballHQ
Best baseball ongoing series: Logan Hitchcock, Daily Roto
Baseball writer of the year: Mike Podhorzer, FanGraphs
Best fantasy football publication: USA Today Fantasy Football
Football article of the year, print: Gary Davenport, Fantasy Sharks
Football article of the year, online: J.J. Zachariason, numberFire
Best football ongoing series: Robert McMann, RotoExperts
Football writer of the year: Brad Evans, Yahoo Sports

RotoWire led the way with four category wins after producing an unprecedented number of award finalists (17). Brad Evans and Chris Harris each received their seventh FSWA awards, while David Regan won his sixth. Congratulations to all winners and finalists. 

Last Updated on Friday, 12 February 2016 08:32