The Fantasy Sports Writers Association is pleased to announce finalists for our 2020 writing and media awards. This is our seventeenth awards season and we now recognize analysts across 23 distinct categories. As in prior years, a small group of independent volunteer judges reviews all submissions. Congratulations to all of this year's finalists.

Baseball Writer of the Year

Frank Stampfl

Ryan Bloomfield

Alex Chamberlain

Nicklaus Gaut

Sam Chinitz

Baseball Article of the Year

Ariel Cohen

Sam Chinitz

Frank Stampfl

Best Baseball Ongoing Series

Jeff Erickson

Mike Alexander

Jeff Zimmerman

Best Baseball Podcast

The Sleeper & The Bust

The Solo Shot

Rates & Barrels

The Athletic Fantasy Baseball Podcast

The Yahoo Fantasy Baseball Podcast

Best Baseball Publication

BaseballHQ's Minor League Baseball Analyst

Friends With Fantasy Benefits Baseball Draft Guide

Rotoworld Fantasy Baseball

RonShandler's Baseball Forecaster

RotoWire Fantasy Baseball

Research Article of the Year

Connor Kurcon

Brandon Gdula

Nick Mariano

Soccer Writer of the Year

Jeff Kaminski

Austan Kas

Andrew Laird

Racing Writer of the Year

Brian Polking

Jeff Kaminski

Jim Sannes

Hockey Writer of the Year

Jason Chen

Kenneth Le

Ryan Clifford

Basketball Writer of the Year

Brandon Gdula

Adam Stock

Jamie Calandro

Golf Writer of the Year

Zachary Turcotte

Brandon Gdula

Jeff Bergerson

College Sports Writer of the Year

Zachary Green

Eric Froton

Brad Evans

Football Writer of the Year

Armando Marsal

JJ Zachariason

Eric Samulski

Scott Engel

Michael Florio

Vlad Sedler

Jeff Ratcliffe

Football Article of the Year

Brian Drake

Brad Evans

Mark Ringo

Armando Marsal

Scott Pianowski

Dan Meylor

Kyle Borgognoni

Best Football Ongoing Series

Liz Loza

JJ Zachariason

Jake Ciely

Scott Barrett

Eric Samulski

Andrew Cooper

Frank Stampfl

Best Football Podcast

The Late-Round Podcast

The Rotoworld Football Podcast

The Yahoo Fantasy Football Forecast

The Fantasy Footballers

Fitz on Fantasy

The Harris Football Podcast

Best Football Publication

CBS Fantasy Football

Rotoworld Fantasy Football

FTN Fantasy Football Game Plan

Fantasy Football Consistency Guide

Football Diehards Fantasy Guide

DFS Writer of the Year

Derek Brown

Wes Huber

Scott Barrett

Len Hochberg

Joe Nicely

Player Notes Writer of the Year

Jeff Erickson

Keith Hernandez

Pat Daugherty

Eric Caturia

Jerry Donabedian

Best Fantasy Podcast, All/Multiple Sports

The Heat Check with Jim Sannes and Brandon Gdula

The Rotoworld Fantasy Basketball Podcast

Ante Up with Howard Bender and Adam Ronis

The RotoWire Fantasy Basketball Podcast

The Pat Mayo Experience

Best Short-Form Fantasy Video

Fantasy Alarm DFS Bargains with Jennifer Piacenti

Fantasy NFL en Español with Mauricio Gutiérrez

TOPS on CBS Sports Network with Jeff Ratcliffe

The Joys of Fantasy with James Koh

Fantasy Football Survival Kit with Matt Harmon

Best Long-Form Fantasy Video

Rotoworld Fantasy Football Mock Draft

CBS Fantasy Football Today Draft-A-Thon

Yahoo Fantasy Football Live

FTN Fantasy Football Hour

Best Fantasy Radio Show

Fantasy Alarm with Howard Bender and Jim Bowden

RotoWire Fantasy Sports Today with Jeff Erickson and Chris Liss

Elite Sports with Jeff Mans

Fade The Noise with Brad Evans and Brandon Funston

The Jeff Ratcliffe Show

Fantasy Dirt on SiriusXM

Winners will be announced on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio in early February.