FSWA Updates

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Executive Committee

  • Andy Behrens
  • Emil Kadlec
    Vice President
  • Mike Clay
  • Jen Ryan
  • Chet Gresham
  • Matthew Berry
  • Bob Harris
2022 FSWA award finalists announced PDF Print E-mail
Written by Andy Behrens   
Sunday, 22 January 2023 17:43

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association recently announced finalists for our 2022 writing and media awards. Our volunteer judges reviewed hundreds of nominations across 23 distinct categories. Winners will be announced live on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio on February 22.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 24 January 2023 12:21
2023 FSWA award nominations open PDF Print E-mail
Written by Andy Behrens   
Friday, 20 October 2023 00:00

FSWA members will be able to submit nominations for the 2023 Fantasy Sports Writers Association awards beginning Monday, October 23, continuing through Friday, December 22. At the conclusion of the submission process, an independent panel of judges will decide each of the award categories.

Last Updated on Friday, 20 October 2023 08:32
2020 FSWA award finalists announced PDF Print E-mail
Written by Andy Behrens   
Thursday, 21 January 2021 12:23

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association is pleased to announce finalists for our 2020 writing and media awards. This is our seventeenth awards season and we now recognize analysts across 23 distinct categories. As in prior years, a small group of independent volunteer judges reviews all submissions. Congratulations to all of this year’s finalists.

Last Updated on Sunday, 22 January 2023 17:55
Dave Richard, Nando Di Fino elected to FSWA Hall of Fame PDF Print E-mail
The News
Written by Andy Behrens   
Tuesday, 17 January 2023 13:31

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association is pleased to announce that Dave Richard and Nando Di Fino have been selected as the newest members of our Hall of Fame. We're also delighted to report that the pair heard the news together while recording the CBS Sports Fantasy Football Today. With the election of Richard and Di Fino, there are now 43 members of the FSWA Hall of Fame.

Richard has been a content creator at CBS Sports since 2005, where he is perhaps best known for producing the Cheat Sheet and Trade Values Chart. He has made countless radio and television appearances over the years, and, along with Jamey Eisenberg, he co-founded one of the fantasy industry's first podcasts. He is a two-time winner of FSWA writing awards (2008, 2013). Prior to joining CBS, he was a producer and writer for NFL.com. Richard is also one of the most approachable and supportive analysts in our industry.

Di Fino has helped launch successful fantasy operations at multiple platforms over the years, most recently as senior managing editor at The Athletic. He has produced content for many other outlets, including Anthem Sports & Entertainment, CBS Sports, ESPN, The Wall Street Journal, AOL and Talented Mr. Roto. Back in 2004, he was hired as a research assistant by Sam Walker during the writing of Fantasyland. Di Fino has guided and advanced the careers of a remarkable number of fantasy analysts over the past two decades.

We look forward to celebrating both Richard and Di Fino during the FSWA's annual awards show on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio in February.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 17 January 2023 13:39
2017 award winners announced PDF Print E-mail
The News
Written by Andy Behrens   
Wednesday, 07 February 2018 11:42

 The Fantasy Sports Writers Association announced the winners of its fourteenth annual writing and media awards on February 6, in a live broadcast on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio. The FSWA also honored its newest Hall of Fame members, Stephania Bell and Brad Evans, during the show. 

Winners for 2017 were as follows: 

Last Updated on Wednesday, 07 February 2018 11:51
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2


Board of Directors

Mission Statement

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association (FSWA) was founded to be a voice for writers in the arena of fantasy sports. Moreover, the organization, through its executive staff and board of directors, will strive to promote and acknowledge the hard work and dedication shown by fantasy sports writers throughout the industry.

Message Boards

The FSWA is designed for members and fantasy sports companies to post job descriptions, job offerings and general announcements about our organization. You must be a member to use the message board.